Yellow alert for seven departments due to heavy rains and storms

The Uruguayan Institute of Meteorology (Inumet) issued this Saturday morning a yellow alert for heavy rain and storms which covers seven departments in the north and east of the country.

The warning is valid until 11 a.m. this Saturday, and is due to a humid and unstable air mass that affects the country. The Institute warns that “in storm zones intense rains may be recorded in short periods, occasional hail, intense electrical activity and strong gusts of wind.”

The warning applies to areas of the departments of Durazno, Flores, Salto, Tacuarembó and Soriano, as well as to the entire departments of Paysandú and Río Negro.

Affected towns:

Peach: Baygorria, Centennial and Centennial Town.

Flowers: Andresito.

Paysandu: The whole department.

Black river: The whole department.

Jump: Albisu, Campo de Todos, Cerro de Vera, Colonia 18 de Julio, Colonia Itapebí, Garibaldi, Itapebí, Puntas de Valentín, Quintana, Salto, San Antonio and Termas del Daymán.

Soriano: Mercedes and Villa Soriano.

Tacuarembo: Paso de los Toros and Piedra Sola.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

International classics seduce together with musicians from Cuba

Next Story

IDAC will not allow violation of civil aviation regulations in the DR

Latest from Uruguay