Hoy Paraguay

Verstappen dominates the last practice of the Italian GP

The Dutchman Max Verstappen (Red Bull), leader of the Formula 1 World Championship, achieved the best time this Saturday in the third and last free practice session of the Italian Grand Prix.

But the defending champion will not be able to compete for pole position this Saturday. He was penalized for changing his internal combustion engine beyond the authorized limit per season. On Sunday he will start with five penalty places on the grid.

Charles Leclerc (Ferrari), second in the championship, 109 points behind Verstappen, is the favorite in the standings, this Saturday at 4:00 p.m. local time (GMT+2). In the last training he was third.

Leclerc is not penalized this weekend, unlike Sergio Pérez (Red Bull) and Carlos Sainz (Ferrari), third and fourth in testing. The first will have ten places on the grid and the second will start from the back of the grid.

The classification is open, with numerous drivers already penalized: Esteban Ocon (Alpine) with five places, Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo), Kevin Magnussen and Mick Schumacher (Haas) fifteen, Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) and Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri) relegated at the bottom of the grill.

In these conditions, Fernando Alonso (Alpine), Lando Norris (McLaren) or George Russell (Mercedes); fifth, sixth and seventh in the last test, they can give the bell and take the pole.

In addition, Dutchman Nyck de Vries will drive a Williams in qualifying and in the race, replacing the starter, Thai Alex Albon, who is out due to appendicitis, the British Formula 1 team announced.

– Third free practice session:

Max Verstappen (NED/Red Bull) 1:21.252

Charles Leclerc (MON/Ferrari) 1:21.599

Sergio Perez (MEX/Red Bull) 1:21.848

Carlos Sainz Jr (ESP/Ferrari) 1:21.897

Fernando Alonso (ESP/Alpine-Renault) 1:22.306

Lando Norris (GBR/McLaren-Mercedes) 1:22.319

George Russell (GBR/Mercedes) 1:22.357

Yuki Tsunoda (JPN/AlphaTauri-Red Bull) 1:22.430

Esteban Ocon (FRA/Alpine-Renault) 1:22.506

Lewis Hamilton (GBR/Mercedes) 1:22.567

Zhou Guanyu (CHN/Alfa Romeo) 1:22.657

Pierre Gasly (FRA/AlphaTauri-Red Bull) 1:22.755

Nicholas Latifi (CAN/Williams-Mercedes) 1:22.776

Nyck de Vries (NED/Williams-Mercedes) 1:22.869

Daniel Ricciardo (AUS/McLaren-Mercedes) 1:22.871

Valtteri Bottas (FIN/Alfa Romeo) 1:22.950

Sebastian Vettel (GER/Aston Martin-Mercedes) 1:23.104

Kevin Magnussen (DEN/Haas-Ferrari) 1:23.203

Mick Schumacher (GER/Haas-Ferrari) 1:23.392

Lance Stroll (CAN/Aston Martin-Mercedes) 1:23.739

Source link

Previous Story

‘Herederos del Campo’: Support program and local purchase of corn will improve the productivity of more than 12 thousand families in San Martín and Lambayeque

Next Story

Yader Parajón’s father: “I hope that God enlightens the rulers and frees him”

Latest from Paraguay