There are already 14 provinces under green alert

There are already 14 provinces under green alert

The Emergency Operations Center (COE) raised this Saturday to 14 the number of provinces in alert green due to possible flooding of rivers, streams and ravines, as well as urban and sudden floods, due to the rains expected from this afternoon, due to the incidence of an active tropical wave.

The provinces that are in alert green They are Greater Santo Domingo, San Cristóbal, San Pedro de Macorís, Monte Plata, Monseñor Nouel, Sánchez Ramírez and El Seibo.

Also, Hato Mayor, La Romana, La Altagracia, Barahona, Pedernales, Azua and Peravia.

According to the most recent bulletin from the National Meteorological Office (Onamet), during this afternoon there will be downpours associated with the influence of a trough over points in the Northeast, Southeast, Central Cordillera and the border area.

“Starting tonight the rains will continue due to the approach of an active tropical wave that currently has a low cyclone potential in the next 48 hours,” the entity said.

He pointed out that this disturbance is expected to significantly increase the rains over our territory, especially from early Sunday morning.

The Onamet He said that these downpours will be strong at times and will start over the eastern portion of the country and the southern coast of the national territory and then gradually spread to other points of the central mountain range and the Cibao valley.

Leading newspaper in the Dominican Republic focused on general news and innovative journalism.

Source link

Previous Story

Uruguay assumes the pro tempore Presidency of Mercosur for the second time

Latest from Dominican Republic