Sworn members of the Electoral Nominations Committee

Sworn members of the Electoral Nominations Committee

The National Assembly (AN) swore in the regular session this Thursday to the members of the Electoral Nominations Committee, in charge of renewing the authorities of the Venezuelan Electoral Power.

This Committee is made up of the deputies and deputies Giuseppe Alessandrello, Desirée Santos Amaral, José Gregorio Correa, Cilia Flores, Nosliw Rodríguez, Didalco Bolívar, José Villarroel, Luis Romero, Miguel Salazar, Ricardo Sánchez and Gloria Castillo.

The members of civil society also join, whose list was submitted and approved earlier by qualified majority of parliament: Ricardo Alexander Bravo Zapata, Dayairi del Amazonas Ruiz Largo, Carlos Alberto Boully Gómez, Tahina Raquel Aristizabal González, Alexis Argenis González González, Marcos Alejandro Guerrero Peñalver, Alfonzo Granadillo Malavé, Rosmely del Valle Flores Parra, Guillermo José, Hidalgo Machado and Maria Fernanda Garcia Marquez.

The president of the AN, Jorge Rodríguez, commented that the 21 Venezuelans chosen will be in charge, as established in article 295 of the Constitution of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, of selecting the best candidates to be the new rectors of the National Electoral Council (CNE).

Rodríguez extended his congratulations to the citizens, deputies and deputies who will carry out the task.

“Tomorrow you must settle and select a president and a vice-president from the nominations committee. Go in peace to do your work, ”he exclaimed.

Source link

Previous Story

What impact will ending affirmative action have on US universities?

Next Story

The general manager of the Caja Profesional was fired because his salary was high

Latest from Venezuela