Site icon Latin america News

Still to define positions for the Series of Eight of the Youth Baseball Championship

Angel Valdes | January 25, 2023

After the regular round of the National Youth Baseball Championship has ended, positions have yet to be defined to assemble the keys to the Series of 8 that begins this weekend.

Qualified are the teams from Panama West, Coclé, Herrera, Bocas del Toro, Chiriquí and Panama East.

The 7th and 8th positions that are disputed by Los Santos, Chiriquí Occidente, Panama Metro and Veraguas are yet to be defined.

For today, Wednesday, January 25, the games that were suspended will take place, the most important being the game in Veraguas that is measured against Darién at 7:00 p.m. and in another of the matches, Coclé faces Colón at 2:00 pm, both at Rod Carew Stadium.

If Veraguas wins, there will be a four-way tie between Los Santos, Chiriquí Occidente and Panamá Metro with a 7-9 record, according to the Fedebeis regulations, in this case the domino rule would be sought in matches between them to define the positions and draw the classifieds and assemble the keys for the next round of the tournament.

Source link

Exit mobile version