Site icon Latin america News

President Cortizo approves law that creates six new townships in Penonomé

President Laurentino Cortizo sanctioned Law 296 which creates six new townships in the district of Penonomé. After the sanction, the district of Penonomé will now have 16 corregimientos.

With the new norm, Boca de Tucué and San Miguel are established as corregimientos -segregated from the Toabré corregimiento-, the Candelario Ovalle corregimiento -segregated from Chiriquí Arriba-, General Victoriano Lorenzo -segregated from the Pajonal corregimiento-, Riecito segregated from Río Indio and the new corregimiento of Las Minas segregated from Tulú.

Sending Data…

Source link

Exit mobile version