Los 18 senadores del PRM apoyan continuidad de José Paliza y Carolina Mejía

José Ignacio Paliza and Carolina Mejía re-elected president and general secretary of the PRM

Santo Domingo.-José Ignacio Paliza and Carolina Mejía were re-elected this Sunday to continue leading the Modern Revolutionary Party (PRM) as president and general secretary, respectively.

This was reported by the president of the National Commission for Internal Elections of the PRM (CNEI), Deligne Ascensión, for which he assured that they will continue to lead the party for four years.

1,122 delegates participated in the XXI Ordinary National Convention, of which 1,104 voted for José Ignacio beating for 98.40% and for Carolina Mejía 100% for 100%.

A Beating was opposed by Ramón Antonio Liranzo, who only obtained 18 votes (1.60%).

The president of the Internal Elections Commission (CEI), Deligne Ascención, revealed that 1,262 delegates were summoned to the convention, with 88.91% participating.

The winning slate for the presidency was made up of José Ignacio Paliza, Milagros Ortiz Bosch, who will be the first vice president; Eddy Olivares, second vice president and Nelson Arroyo, third vice president.

While Carolina Mejía will be accompanied by Kelvin Cruz, as first undersecretary; Lía Díaz, second undersecretary and Jean Luis Rodríguez, third undersecretary.

The XXI Ordinary National Convention of the PRM was held in the Volleyball Pavilion of the Juan Pablo Duarte Olympic Center.

Source link

Previous Story

Fray Bentos: three years in prison for a man who sold drugs

Latest from Dominican Republic