Inumet orange alert for strong storms and heavy rains for 12 departments

The Uruguayan Institute of Meteorology (Inumet) issued this Tuesday a Orange alert for 12 departments of Uruguay, for strong storms and heavy rain. There is also a yellow warning in force and the impact of both, which is in the southwestern part of the country, will in principle apply until the time 22:30.

Storms and rains entered – some punctually strong and severe – from the southwest, the agency reported. In addition, he pointed out that intense rains and gusts of wind associated with storms were reported in Mercedes (Soriano). It was a humid descending current, with winds of more than 100 kilometers in the hour.

The Inumet forecasts storms, some punctually strong. Heavy rains may be recorded in short periods, hail fall, intense electrical activity and very strong gusts of wind, he added. It responds to an atmospheric disturbance associated with a moist and unstable air mass.

“The situation will continue to be monitored and any changes will be reported,” the agency said.

Orange alert

Long Hill: the whole department.

peach: the whole department.

Florida: Alejandro Gallinal, Capilla del Sauce, Casupá, Cerro Chato, Nico Pérez and Reboledo.

lavalleja: the whole department.

Maldonado: Aiguá, Balneario Buenos Aires, Marelli Quarries, Cerro Pelado, El Chorro, El Edén, El Tesoro, José Ignacio, La Barra, La Capuera, Los Talas, Maldonado, Manantiales, Nueva Carrara, Ocean Park, Parque Medina, Punta Ballena , Punta del Este, San Carlos and Sauce de Portezuelo.

Paysandu: the whole department.

Black river: Algorta, Bellaco, El Ombú, Gartental, General Borges, Grecco, Menafra, Paso de los Mellizos, San Javier, Sarandí de Navarro, Tres Quintas, Villa María and Young.

Rivera: Amarillo, Arroyo Blanco, Cerrillada, Cerro Pelado, La Puente, Las Flores, Minas de Corrales, Moirones, Paso Hospital and Vichadero.

rock: the whole department.

Jump: Albisu, Biassini, Campo de Todos, Cayetano, Cerro de Vera, Colonia 18 de Julio, Colonia Itapebí, Constitución, Garibaldi, Itapebí, Lluveras, Puntas de Valentín, Quintana, Rincón de Valentín, Salto, San Antonio and Termas del Daymán.

Tacuarembo: the whole department.

Thirty-three: the whole department.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

Antalya, the next mandatory stop for Cuban judo (+Video)

Next Story

The COE maintains 14 provinces under alert for “almost stationary” trough

Latest from Uruguay