Eight provinces on alert due to a trough over the DR

Eight provinces on alert due to a trough over the DR

The Emergency Operations Center (COE) placed eight provinces on Monday afternoon on alert for possible flooding due to downpours that could be generated by the effects of a trough.

The provinces on green alert are: Monte Plata, San José de Ocoa, La Vega, Monsignor Nouel, Santiago Rodríguez, Sánchez Ramírez and Santiago de los Caballeros. While Hato Mayor is on yellow alert.

It may interest you

While the National Meteorological Office (Onamet) reported that the trough will generate moderate to heavy downpours at times, as well as thunderstorms and gusty winds.

He indicated that they will be more frequent and intense in the afternoon over different provinces of the northeast, southeast, northwest, north, Central Cordillera and the border area.

Leading newspaper in the Dominican Republic focused on general news and innovative journalism.

Source link

Previous Story

Uruguay and the United Kingdom are ready to advance in commercial relations

Next Story

Initial report on the constitutional complaint against President Pedro Castillo is presented to the subcommission

Latest from Dominican Republic