Tour de France: Belgian Jasper Philipsen won stage 15

Tour de France: Belgian Jasper Philipsen won stage 15

the belgian cyclist Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Deceuninck) won this Sunday, July 17, stage 15 of the Tour de France in an exciting packaging that disputed with Mads Pedersen (Trek Segafredo) and Wout Van Aert (Wout Van Aert).

The second position of the day went to Wout Van Aert, while third was placed mads petersenon a day when the team Jumbo Visma suffered the withdrawal of two runners.

Also read: Primoz Roglic abandons the Tour de France due to physical problems

The day was relatively calm in the fight for the general classification, despite the fact that it was shot at a high pace. However, the low mountainous demands and the mostly flat terrain prevented big attacks on the pack of favourites.

The main group allowed the escape of two runners, who led the race for more than 100 kilometers, however, in the last meters they were caught so that the packers defined victory.

You may be interested in: Luis Díaz must “maintain his level or improve it,” according to Liverpool teammates

The Danish Jonas Vingegaard kept the leader’s jersey in the general classification. Second is Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates) and third is Geraint Thomas (INEOS).

Nairo Quintana (Arkea Samsic) continues as the best Colombian in sixth place overall.

Top 5 of stage 15 in the Tour de France:

1. Jasper Philipsen – Alpecin Deceuninck
2. Wout Van Aert – Jumbo Visma
3. Mads Pederse – Trek Segafredo
4. Peter Sagan – Total Energies
5. Danny Van Poppel – Bora Hansgrohe

Source link

Previous Story

Leonardo Padura: “What was heard on 11J was a cry of desperation”

Latest from Colombia