Hoy Paraguay

Roland Garros: Swiatek is left alone in Paris

By beating Liverpool this Saturday, nine Real Madrid players added their fifth Champions League title, placing themselves one short of the record held by the legendary Paco Gento, who achieved six between the 1950s and 1960s.

Source: AFP

Karim Benzema, Luka modric, Gareth Bale, Daniel Carvajal, Isco, Marcelo, Casemiro, Tony Kroos Y Nachowho had won the white team’s last four Champions Leagues (2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018) won their fifth trophy this Saturday.

The nine components of Real Madrid equaled in this way Cristiano Ronaldo (who achieved four as merengue and one with Manchester United), Pablo Maldini (Milan), Alessandro Costacurta (Milan) and six players who achieved the first five Champions in history Real Madrid, when it was called the European Cup: Alfredo Di Stéfano, José María Zárraga, Marcos Alonso, Rafael Lesmes, Héctor Rial and Juanito Alonso.

Those first five Real Madrid European Cups (1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960), won by six Real Madrid players, were also conquered by Paco Gento, who added a sixth in 1966.

The Spanish team had to wait until 1998 (32 years) to win its seventh Champions League, before adding another seven for a total of fourteen, winning in 2000, 2002, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2022.

Thus, Real Madrid has won the last eight finals it has played.

Source link

Previous Story

La Tinka this Sunday, May 29: Check the winning plays here

Latest from Paraguay

Kings of Europe

A goal from Vinícius, culminating in a cross from Fede Valverde, gave Real Madrid its fourteenth