COE: 16 provincias siguen en alerta verde

COE: 16 provinces remain on green alert

The Emergency Operations Center (COE) maintains 16 provinces on green alert for possible urban and rural flash floods, flooding of rivers, streams and ravines, as well as landslides.

You might be interested in reading: They predict a gradual decrease in rains for this Sunday

The provinces on green alert are: Hato Mayor, El Seibo, La Altagracia, La Vega, San Juan, María Trinidad Sánchez, Samaná, Monseñor Nouel, Sánchez Ramírez, Monte Plata, Santiago, Montecristi, San José de Ocoa, Duarte, (especially Bajo Yuna), Santiago Rodriguez and San Cristobal.

While the alert was discontinued for the provinces of Puerto Plata, Valverde, Espaillat, Barahona, Hermanas Mirabal, Azua, La Romana, Pedernales, San Pedro de Macorís, Valverde, the National District, Santo Domingo Province and Peravia.

According to the most recent bulletin of the COE, 31 people remain sheltered; 23 electrical circuits are still affected, affecting 24,702 users. Likewise, there are 28 aqueducts out of service and 429,981 affected users.

Source link

Previous Story

British representation of the Falklands visited Maldonado and a diplomatic conflict was generated

Next Story

Learn about the proposals and teams of the candidates for Mayor of Lima

Latest from Dominican Republic