Chamber of Deputies raffled members of the review commission for the constitutional accusation against ex-minister Ríos: two pro-government and three opposition

The Chamber of Deputies and Deputies raffled the names that will be part of the review commission of the constitutional accusation presented by Chile Vamos against the now former Minister of Justice, Marcela Ríos, as a result of the pardons delivered by President Boric.

Specifically, the five parliamentarians drawn by the Lower House are Luis Malla, from the Liberal Party; Carolina Tello, from the Communist Party; Benjamin Moreno, from the Republican Party; Henry Leal, from the UDI and Álvaro Carter, independent-UDI.

You may also be interested in:

The accusatory libel consists of two chapters: the 13 pardons granted by President Gabriel Boric and some prison benefits delivered to inmates in the southern part of the country. Along these lines, the head of the RN bench, Andrés Longton, pointed out that “there is a clear illegality and unconstitutionality regarding the pardons and prison benefits granted” in the southern part of the country.

It should be remembered that last Saturday, the President accepted the resignation of the now former Minister of Justice, Marcela Ríos, and her then Chief of Staff, Matías Meza-Lopehandía, for the pardons granted to 12 people convicted of crimes in the context of the outbreak social and ex-frontist Jorge Mateluna.

Follow us on

The Google News Desk

Source link

Previous Story

This will be the expansion of the El Dorado airport in Bogotá

Next Story

Chamber approves federal intervention in public safety in DF