Araujo, summoned by Uruguay

Araujo, summoned by Uruguay

Without Luis Suarez, Edinson Cavani and Diego Godinbut with Federico Valverde, Darwin Núñez, Giorgian de Arrascaeta and Ronald Araujo the interim coach of Uruguay Marcelo Broli has structured a list of 33 players to play two friendly matches with Japan and South Korea.

Two young figures like Matias Arezo and Thiago Borbas they won the fight against the forward of the Real Madrid Alvaro Rodriguez and they will have a place in the celestial attack, which will be led by nunez.

in the list of broli players of good present also stand out as Agustín Rogel, Brian Ocampo, Manuel Ugarte and Joaquín Piquerez.

brolisub’20 coach of Uruguaywas internally appointed coach of the absolute team on February 28 with the mission of leading the friendly matches with South Korea on March 24 and Japan on the 28th.

In the first of the March meetings, Uruguay He will once again come face to face with one of the teams he faced in the last World Cup, in which he was eliminated in the first phase after adding four points out of a possible nine.

One of these took him out of the confrontation with South Koreawhich ended 0-0.

four days later, Uruguay will face Japanwhich became one of the revelations at the World Cup after getting into the top 16 teams, after beating 2-1 against Germany already Spain.

Uruguay Squad List:

Goalkeepers: Sergio Rochet (National), Santiago Mele (Unión-ARG), Gastón Olveira (Olimpia-PAR), Guillermo de Amores (Sporting Gijón-ESP).

Defenses: Sebastián Coates (Sporting-POR), Sebastián Cáceres (América-MEX), Agustín Rogel (Hertha Berlin-GER), Santiago Bueno (Girona-ESP), Federico Pereira (Liverpool), Ronald Araujo (Barcelona-ESP), Guillermo Varela ( Flamengo-BRA), José Luis Rodríguez (Vasco da Gama-BRA), Giovanni González (Mallorca-ESP), Mathías Olivera (Napoli-ITA), Matías Viña (Bournemouth-GBR), Joaquín Piqueréz (Palmeiras-BRA).

Midfielders: Lucas Torreira (Galatasaray-TUR), Manuel Ugarte (Sporting-POR), Matías Vecino (Lazio-ITA), Federico Valverde (Real Madrid-ESP), Facundo Pellistri (Manchester United-GBR), Agustín Canobbio (Athletico Paranaense-BRA ), Brian Rodríguez (América-MEX), Diego Rossi (Fenerbahçe-TUR), Brian Ocampo (Cádiz-ESP), Facundo Torres (Orlando City-USA), Nicolás de la Cruz (River Plate-ARG), Giorgian de Arrascaeta ( Flamengo-BRA).

Forwards: Darwin Núñez (Liverpool-GBR), Maximiliano Gómez (Trabzonspor-TUR), Jonathan Rodríguez (América-MEX), Thiago Borbas (Bragantino-BRA) and Matías Arezo (Peñarol).

read also

Source link

Previous Story

They investigate how the fires that caused the massive power outages originated

Next Story

MinTransporte Brigade members are certified in forensic sciences and evidence protection

Latest from soccer